• Matt_s Swirls

Search form

Monthly archive


Professor Maria Santore was recently elected, for the year 2012, to Fellowship in the AAAS (American Society for the Advancement of Science.) Maria will be recognized for her contributions to science and technology at the Fellows Forum... Read More...

January 1, 2013

Ken Carter was given an NSF Special Creativity Award from the Division of Materials Research of National Science Foundation (NSF) in recognition of his excellent research on semiconducting polymers involving hybrid moieties and the... Read More...

December 4, 2012

Jim Watkins has been elected a 2012 APS Fellow (American Physical Society) by the Division of Polymer Physics for his pioneering efforts in manipulating polymers to develop technologically functional nanoscopic materials. Jim will be... Read More...

December 1, 2012

Professor Kenneth Carter was honored with the Percy Julian Medal in a ceremony at the 39th Annual Conference of the National Organization for the Professional Advancement of Black Chemists & Chemical Engineers (NOBCChE), September... Read More...

October 15, 2012

As of September 1, 2012, Al Crosby has been promoted to full professor.

September 2, 2012

President Obama recently named Alejandro Briseno to receive a Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE). This is the highest honor bestowed by the federal government on science and engineering professionals... Read More...

August 13, 2012

PSE welcomes David Waldman ('83 alum) as the new CUMIRP Program Director.

July 9, 2012

The NDSEG Fellowship is sponsored and funded by the Department of Defense (DoD) as part of its commitment to increasing the number and quality of our nation's scientists and engineers.


June 25, 2012

Tom Russell has been named the Spring 2012 Kalvi Lecturer. He will give a presentation at the upcoming MRS Meeting on April 9th, 2012 in San Francisco, California.


March 13, 2012

This grant has been awarded to study bioadhesion in geckos and insects. The researchers received international scientific and media attention recently for their discovery reported in the journal Advanced Materials, of how gecko feet and... Read More...

March 10, 2012

Greg Grason, was among 126 researchers in the United States and Canada to be awarded prestigious Sloan Research Fellowships by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.

February 13, 2012

Dr. Alex Ribbe has recently joined our department as the Director of the W. M. Keck Electron Microscopy Facility.

November 13, 2011

Tom was honored at the Seventh Annual Faculty Convocation on Friday, September 16, 2011. He was one of six acclaimed faculty members who were presented with the Award.
More Info

September 20, 2011

Effective September 1st, 2011, Ken Carter, Bryan Coughlin, Todd Emrick and Greg Tew have been promoted to full professor.

September 13, 2011

The National Science Foundation has awarded a five-year, $20 million grant to support a national research center for nanomanufacturing through a second round of funding for the Center for Hierarchical Manufacturing (CHM).

CHM...

September 7, 2011

Al Crosby was awarded a 2011 ESPCI-Michelin Fellowship to visit academic and industrial laboratories in Paris.

August 13, 2011

Muthu has just published a detailed monograph on the threading of charged linear polymers through molecule-diameter holes (i.e., polymer translocation). As the first book on charged-facilitated polymer transport, a field to which... Read More...

June 20, 2011

After spending 157 days aboard the International Space Station, Expedition 27 Commander Dmitry Kondratyev and Flight Engineers Cady Coleman, who received her PhD from PSE in 1991, and Paolo Nespoli landed safely at 10:27 p.m. EDT Monday... Read More...

June 1, 2011

The Navy announced that Alex is to receive an ONR Young Investigator award for "compelling research with the potential to deliver game-changing naval science and technology".

April 20, 2011

At the ACS Spring Meeting in Anaheim, CA on March 29-30, 2011, several speakers took part in a special symposia in honor of Professors Richard Farris and Robert Lenz.

April 13, 2011