• Matt_s Swirls

Honors & Awards Recipients

Recent Student Professional Honors and Awards

Zachary Fink of the Russell Group was presented with the 2018 Santos Go Award at the yearly banquet on December 8th. This award is given to the most outstanding second year PSE student as judged by scholarly accomplishments accrued... Read More...

December 17, 2018

Brendan Ondra received the 2018-19 Failure Analysis and Prevention Special Interest Group (FAPSIG) Award. This award was given at the SPE ANTEC Meeting in Orlando, FL in May of this year.


June 1, 2018

Emrick group member Liz Stubbs received a best poster award for her poster entitled Functional Deoxybenzoin Monomers and Polymers at the FLAME 2018 - 29th Annual Conference on Recent Advances in Flame Retardancy of Polymeric Materials... Read More...

May 30, 2018

Alexa Kuenstler received the 3rd prize in the DPOLY poster competition at the recent APS March Meeting in Los Angeles for her poster entitled “Liquid Crystal Elastomer Nanocomposites for Dynamic Optical Materials.”

Advanced...

April 30, 2018

Robert Enright of the Bradley Group received the 2018 Graduate Research Fellowship Award for his research entitled “Bottom-Up Processing of Polymer Thin Films in 3D.” This award provides three years of graduate research support.

April 22, 2018

Hongbo Fu from the Crosby Group and Le Zhou from the Emrick Group are the 2017-2018 PPG Foundation Fellowship recipients. This award provides funding towards salary and tuition costs to a PSE graduate student in the early stages of... Read More...

April 22, 2018

In addition to receiving a Peebles award, Shruti was the recipient of the Alan Gent Distinguished Student Paper Award for her presentation entitled "Puncture Mechanics of Soft Gels at Small Length Scales" at the 41st Annual Adhesion... Read More...

March 19, 2018