• Matt_s Swirls

Search form

Monthly archive

Professor James Watkins Honored With Award

Professor James Watkins received the Award for Outstanding Accomplishments in Research and Creative Activity at the 2007 UMass Amherst Faculty Convocation on September 21, 2007. This is the third year the Chancellor and Provost granted these awards. Chancellor Cole and Provost Seymour honored these eight distinguished faculty members at the Convocation. A luncheon followed the ceremony. Also honored were be John J. Clement, Teacher Education and Curriculum; Eric A. Decker, Department of Food Science; Walter B. Denny, Art Department; Nancy Folbre, Economics Department; Patty S. Freedson, Kinesiology Department; Jeffrey W. Holmes, Department of Music and Dance; Sabina Murray, English Department. Congratulations to Professor Watkins on his accomplishment.

September 13, 2007